The Gap Chess Club Incorporated Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Date: 13 February 2015

Place: Room B6, The Gap State High School, Waterworks Road, The Gap

The meeting commenced at 7:55pm.

Present

In person: Andrew Robinson, Shane Mather, Tony Howes, John Ryland, Nick Petrie, Ray Adams,

Peter Hiller, Tony Morris

By proxy: Brian Willcock, Phillip Kirkman, James Hiller, Jim Petrie

Observers: Andrew Mather, Marcus Porter

Apologies

Nil

Previous Minutes

The minutes of the previous annual general meeting were accepted.

Proposed: Andrew Robinson. Seconded: Tony Howes. Accepted with no objections.

Voting

It was agreed that all present at the meeting except observers were current senior financial members of the club and therefore eligible to vote on matters at this AGM. Four proxies were accepted, all made in favour of the chairman. With a quorum achieved the meeting could proceed.

Management committee reports

President's report / DOP Report

No report was provided.

Secretary/Treasurer's report

John Ryland gave a verbal summary and presented the financial statements. He said that while the statements show a loss for the 2013-14 financial year, much of this loss is attributable to depreciation, rather than an operating loss. Consequently, John said his opinion was that the club's fee structure should remain unchanged for 2015.

Proposed: Andrew Robinson. Seconded: Ray Adams. Accepted. Carried unanimously.

Election of office bearers for 2015

All positions were declared vacant and the following office bearers were elected.

President: Andrew Robinson Vice-President: Ray Adams Secretary: John Ryland Treasurer: John Ryland

Tournament Director/Arbiter: Andrew Robinson

Publicity Officer: Tony Howes Equipment Officer: Vacant CAQ Delegate: Andrew Robinson

Candidates for all positions were elected unanimously and unopposed.

General business

There were no issues raised to discuss in general business.

Meeting closed at 8:03pm.